DOS76
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 12:01 pm

MAME's built in UI won't launch if console is set to 1 in the plugin.ini

Wed May 31, 2017 1:46 pm

I had issues launching the latest version of the program 0.186 this morning after I transferred all of my .ini files from my previous build. After doing some troubleshooting I've come to determine that if you have console set to 1 in the plugin.ini file then the UI won't load when you launch the .exe with no game.

User avatar
B2K24
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2016 5:43 am

Re: MAME's built in UI won't launch if console is set to 1 in the plugin.ini

Fri Jun 02, 2017 5:46 am

Seems like it's intended behavior.

DOS76
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed May 31, 2017 12:01 pm

Re: MAME's built in UI won't launch if console is set to 1 in the plugin.ini

Fri Jun 02, 2017 12:19 pm

Yeah I don't really know I just know that it worked before in previous builds and with 0.186 its an issue.

Return to “MAME Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest