hhisc29926

I need basic help with MAME - NES - Genesis, thank you.

Hello!, thank you for reading my thread/post/inquiry. I have a Sega Genesis game that can not be played with Kega Fusion (so, please do not suggest me to use it), and have read that it can be played with M.E.S.S.. It happens that M.E.S.S. is now combined with M.A.M.E., then I downloaded M.A.M.E. 0.188 (the latest version) 64-bit for Windows from MAMEDEV.org.. I can play arcade games with that, but do not know how to play N.E.S. or Genesis games on it, I put some R.O.M.s in the "roms" folder of MAME, then what should I do now? (I can only see the arcade games on the emulator once I start it, not the N.E.S. nor Genesis R.O.M.s). I have researched the internet for many hours, and all I find is complicated stuff full with strange (weird) technical words and instructions that I do not understand, as I am not a developer, nor a programmer nor something like that, and that does not help me at all. I will appreciate if someone is kind enough to explain me in a clear, understandable way what to do without writing such comments as "Google it!" or "You should now that" (if I knew it I would not be posting my question). Thank you very much for your comprehension and help.
mhoes

Re: I need basic help with MAME - NES - Genesis, thank you.

Hi,

Sorry I cannot help you, but others might be (better able to), if you could tell what the exact Sega Genesis game is that you are trying to get to work.
hhisc29926

Hello!.