manotroll
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:15 pm

crc different than expected atarisy1

I'm trying to execute Marble Madness but the mother is complaining that the crc is different than expected
how do i update mame's crc or how do i check this out?

User avatar
Tafoid
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: USA
Contact: Website

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

manotroll wrote:
Mon Dec 28, 2020 9:18 pm
I'm trying to execute Marble Madness but the mother is complaining that the crc is different than expected
how do i update mame's crc or how do i check this out?

The romset MAME has required for Marble Madness hasn't changed in many, many years. However, the atarisy1 bios package for all Atari System 1 games has had changes in recent months and if you had an older romset you may need to update to what is required now after parts were redumped. The UI itself should ID the labels/parts which are mismatched/different upon attempted launch.

We can't help you with the actual finding of these roms, but if you want to produce a list of what is required, you need to use MAME via a command window and type the following:

mame64 atarisy1 -listcrc > output.txt

output.txt file will contain a listing you can compare to your "atarisy1.zip" archive.

manotroll
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:15 pm

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

I don't have previous files on MAME
everything else he asks for this
he complains that the crc is different than expected
Image
only crc is different
what command to start without crc checking in a forced mode ?

User avatar
Tafoid
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: USA
Contact: Website

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

manotroll wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 3:37 pm
I don't have previous files on MAME
everything else he asks for this
he complains that the crc is different than expected
Image
only crc is different
what command to start without crc checking in a forced mode ?

Your acquired romset isn't updated to changes made a few months back - so what you is not considered current and showing those CRC mismatches. Launching from a command window will warn you in text about CRC issue with matching label/sized parts of the rom, but will allow you to run the emulation using the mismatched CRC, however no guarantees on if it will work or not. The ability to run such things are considered developer only and therefore not available to those who use the UI, as the UI expects 100% match of everything possible to proceed. In the long run, it would be better for you to find the latest/expected romset for atarisy1.zip, in this case.

manotroll
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:15 pm

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

and how do I start from the command line?
and so i download the ms-dos version and run correct?
why in the graphical unterface there is no option to disable?
the bios and dated 1996 would then change the bios or the crc stored in the emulator?
and in which part the emulator saves the crc data because I could edit the crc saved there and so it would run
since I don't think an rom att will come
other arcade games are running normally

User avatar
Tafoid
Posts: 295
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:50 pm
Location: USA
Contact: Website

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

manotroll wrote:
Tue Dec 29, 2020 10:43 pm
and how do I start from the command line?
and so i download the ms-dos version and run correct?
why in the graphical unterface there is no option to disable?
the bios and dated 1996 would then change the bios or the crc stored in the emulator?
and in which part the emulator saves the crc data because I could edit the crc saved there and so it would run
since I don't think an rom att will come
other arcade games are running normally

Bring up a command window (assuming you are using Windows) by highlighting the folder which contains MAME64 program and then HOLD the SHIFT KEY + RIGHT CLICK on that folder. The list should include an option to "Open command window here".. and that's it. Like mentioned before, the UI expects 100% compliance to that is listed as the current needs for emulation and will tell you if this differs. If just anything not expected were allowed to be run via UI, we'd get no end of invalid bug reports due to changed behaviors while using outdated/no longer valid rom bits.

The MAME source files are used to hold all file hash information MAME expects. If you want to change something locally, you need to edit this source and compile your own build. As a non-developer, you really are better off simply searching for these missing pieces.

manotroll
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:15 pm

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

88d0be26 136032.205.l13 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
3c79ef05 136032.206.l12 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
79021d3c 136032.105.l13 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
76ee86c4 136032.106.l12 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
195c54ad 136032.114.j11 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
9af9fe29 136032.115.j10 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.104.f5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.104.f5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.107.b2 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7e84972a 136032.101.e3 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
ebf1e0ae 136032.102.e5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
92d6a0b4 136032.103.f7 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7e84972a 136032.101.e3 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
ebf1e0ae 136032.102.e5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
92d6a0b4 136032.103.f7 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS


Image

mhoes
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

manotroll wrote:
Thu Dec 31, 2020 4:49 pm
88d0be26 136032.205.l13 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
3c79ef05 136032.206.l12 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
79021d3c 136032.105.l13 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
76ee86c4 136032.106.l12 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
195c54ad 136032.114.j11 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
9af9fe29 136032.115.j10 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.104.f5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.104.f5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.107.b2 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7e84972a 136032.101.e3 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
ebf1e0ae 136032.102.e5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
92d6a0b4 136032.103.f7 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7e84972a 136032.101.e3 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
ebf1e0ae 136032.102.e5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
92d6a0b4 136032.103.f7 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS


Image

You have bad atarisy1.zip roms. You need the good atarisy1.zip roms. You need to find Google to get it.

manotroll
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2020 8:15 pm

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

mhoes wrote:
Fri Jan 01, 2021 6:09 pm
manotroll wrote:
Thu Dec 31, 2020 4:49 pm
88d0be26 136032.205.l13 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
3c79ef05 136032.206.l12 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
79021d3c 136032.105.l13 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
76ee86c4 136032.106.l12 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
195c54ad 136032.114.j11 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
9af9fe29 136032.115.j10 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.104.f5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.104.f5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.107.b2 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7e84972a 136032.101.e3 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
ebf1e0ae 136032.102.e5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
92d6a0b4 136032.103.f7 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7e84972a 136032.101.e3 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
ebf1e0ae 136032.102.e5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
92d6a0b4 136032.103.f7 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS


Image

You have bad atarisy1.zip roms. You need the good atarisy1.zip roms. You need to find Google to get it.
if the terminal opens it opens it even though it still complains

mhoes
Posts: 134
Joined: Wed Oct 26, 2016 12:26 pm

Re: crc different than expected atarisy1

manotroll wrote:
Fri Jan 01, 2021 6:35 pm
mhoes wrote:
Fri Jan 01, 2021 6:09 pm
manotroll wrote:
Thu Dec 31, 2020 4:49 pm
88d0be26 136032.205.l13 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
3c79ef05 136032.206.l12 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
79021d3c 136032.105.l13 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
76ee86c4 136032.106.l12 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
195c54ad 136032.114.j11 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
9af9fe29 136032.115.j10 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.104.f5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.104.f5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7a29dc07 136032.107.b2 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7e84972a 136032.101.e3 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
ebf1e0ae 136032.102.e5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
92d6a0b4 136032.103.f7 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
7e84972a 136032.101.e3 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
ebf1e0ae 136032.102.e5 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS
92d6a0b4 136032.103.f7 atarisy1 Atari System 1 BIOS


Image

You have bad atarisy1.zip roms. You need the good atarisy1.zip roms. You need to find Google to get it.
if the terminal opens it opens it even though it still complains

This is because you have bad atarisy1.zip roms. You need the good atarisy1.zip roms. You need to find Google to get it.

Return to “MAME Discussion”